lmaguin Highlands Arts Council

Find Art in our Nature.

About Us

Board of Directors

The Board (2013-2015)
Directors - 
Hazel has been a member of the Almaguin Highlands Arts Council since its incorporation in 2008. She is passionate about the Almaguin Highlands and the arts in
 the area. Promoting all the arts in the district can only benefit the region and encourage tourism. She believes the Almaguin Highlands has to be marketed as an entity on its own with its own identity. We have to being to think beyond each small community in the Almaguin area through and attempt to come together as a cohesive region and promote the entire area through the arts. The Almaguin Highlands Council for the Arts, through its website, activities, and partnerships, supports artists and arts activity in all its forms.

We are committed to establishing a broader public awareness of our arts community and encouraging widespread appreciation of, support for and involvement in the arts.
You can contact Hazel at:

Vice Chair - Jean Wanless
Treasurer - Dianne Czura

PO Box 295
203 Sunnyridge Road
Sundridge, ON P0A 1Z0
c: 705-358-2207
PO Box 426
Sundridge, ON P0A 1Z0
c:  705-471-8863
Dorothy Green
92 Main Street
Sundridge, ON P0A 1Z0
email: sunflower.artisan@gmail.com

Ann Swallow
PO Box 813
158 Cheer Lake Rd
Sundridge, ON P0A 1Z0
email: Dewey1an@live.ca

Linda Daniels
369 Pickeral & Jack Lake Rd
Burk's Falls, ON P0A 1C0
c: 705-783-5344
Email: linda.24.fd@sympatico.ca

53 Main Street
Sundridge, ON P0A 1Z0
Michael Turner
PO Box 1082
Sundridge, ON P0A 1Z0
email: michaeldturner@yahoo.ca